January 2019

SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23
January 23, 2019
National School Choice Week
24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

February 2019

SMTWTFS
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12
February 12, 2019
Economic Freedom: What it is and Why it Matters
13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28

Past Events

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Our guests will discuss the benefits of different, emerging models of educational options and what is possible for Michigan.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

This Issues and Ideas Forum features Dr. Ted Bolema, a Mackinac Center adjunct scholar and senior policy editor for the Mercatus Center in Washington, D.C. who will make the case for why Michigan needs to give Michigan electricity customers more options.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

This Issues and Ideas Forum features Paul Larkin of the Heritage Foundation, Marc Levin of the Texas Public Policy Foundation and Michael Reitz of the Mackinac Center for Public Policy who will discuss the need to define intent in Michigan criminal statutes.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Join Dr. Vedder for insights on this issue and hear his ideas to solve the high cost of a college education

Monday, October 7, 2013
Wednesday, August 7, 2013
Thursday, August 1, 2013
Wednesday, July 31, 2013
Tuesday, July 30, 2013
Wednesday, July 24, 2013