The author would like to thank the following people for their assistance:

  • John Raudabaugh, Reed Larson professor of labor law, Ave Maria School of Law and former member of the National Labor Relations Board

  • Diana Furchtgott-Roth, senior fellow and director, Economics21, Manhattan Institute for Policy Research

  • Patrick Wright, vice president for legal affairs, Mackinac Center Legal Foundation

  • Michael Van Beek, director of research, Mackinac Center

Although these individuals helped significantly with this study, any errors in this report are the responsibility of the author alone.