The authors would like to thank author Myron Lieberman, Piscataway School Superintendent Philip Geiger, Santa Barbara School Board Member Lanny Ebenstein, and Chris Yelich and Senn Brown of AAEPP for their input and suggestions. Our thanks to Reason Editorial Production Assistant Raymond Ng for his work in preparing this paper for publication. We would also like to extend our appreciation to the supporters of the Reason Foundation and the Mackinac Center for Public Policy who made this research possible.